Events in the Tweed Valley


  • One day, two great bike races. Choose from the Selkirk MTB Marathon – the most popular and perhaps challenging mountain bike marathon course in the UK – and the Selkirk MTB Raid, which hits the sweet-spot between old-school marathon and enduro riding! Organised by Durty Events. Look out too for the Selkirk Ultra trail run the day before (Sat 13 May).

    Sun, 14/05/2017 - 09:00 to 18:00
  • Come and take part in Scotland’s leading obstacle/mud/trail run for runners with their dogs in the beautiful surroundings of the Traquair Estate near Innerleithen. Fun, technical routes, with lots of obstacles to negotiate, it’s a test of determination and team work with your dog! Run solo or as a pair. Two routes for different age groups, approx 5k (for ages 15+) and approx 2k (ages 7-14). 


    Sat, 20/05/2017 - 14:00 to 18:00
  • Expo village, Tweed Green, Peebles

    The biggest, friendliest bike festival in the UK with a fortnight of exhilarating events around the Tweed Valley, and something for every age and ability of rider. Includes the Shimano TweedLove International Enduro race weekend (9-11 June). Look out for the new Glentress 11 TweedLove Trail Run, too (Fri 26 May).

    Fri, 26/05/2017 - 09:00 to Sun, 11/06/2017 - 19:00
  • The Traquair Medieval Fayre returns with a marvellous line up of medieval merriment for all ages in the grounds of Traquair, Scotland’s Oldest Inhabited House. The old Walled Garden will be transformed into a Medieval market with living history displays of everything from making chain mail armour to medicinal remedies. Have a go at longbow archery, try out the stocks, or see how medieval torture instruments were used! Traders and demonstrators will include willow working, medieval forge, bodging and spoon making as well as merchants selling jewellery, children’s costumes, pottery and other crafts. Tickets available online at the beginning of May, with camping available if booked in advance.

    Sat, 27/05/2017 - 11:00 to Sun, 28/05/2017 - 17:00
  • Shakespeare at Traquair is a vibrant community-based drama group, which has put on annual open air promenade productions in the stunning grounds of Traquair House since 1995. Like Shakespeare’s own company, our actors, costumiers, make-up artists, stage management and production team have other professions, but their passion and commitment to performing Shakespeare’s words never fails to entertain large cohorts of followers. This year sees a unique promenade performance of The Winter's Tale from Wed 31 May to Sat 3 June, and again from Wed 7 June to Sat 10 June. All performances start at 7.30pm.

    Wed, 31/05/2017 - 19:30 to Sat, 10/06/2017 - 19:30
  • West Linton Whipman

    The Whipman is an annual summer festival held in the village of West Linton, and is one of the Scottish Borders' oldest festivals. 

    Fri, 02/06/2017 - 12:00 to Sat, 10/06/2017 - 22:00
  • At least 400 years old and stems back to the time of the 'Burleymen' - Burgh Law men who had the task of ensuring no-one encroached on the town‘s common lands.

    Mon, 12/06/2017 - 18:45 to Fri, 16/06/2017 - 23:30
  • Peebles Beltane Festival

    A spectacular festival of local legend, history and tradition, with a range of events throughout the week. 

    Sun, 18/06/2017 - 19:00 to Sun, 25/06/2017 - 22:00
  • Instituted in 1827, The Games are the oldest organised sports meeting in Scotland and are part of a wider ten-day festival with events and fun for all ages.

    Thu, 06/07/2017 - 17:00 to Sat, 15/07/2017 - 23:00
  • A day out for dogs and their owners! Bring your dog along for some fun activities, competitions, displays and demos, as well as doggy treats and organised walks.

    Sun, 16/07/2017 - 11:00 to 17:00
  • Skipinnish

    The stars of Celtic music return to the Scottish Borders once again with a fabulous line-up that includes Jenny Biddle, Trad: Young Roots Concert and The Ghost of Tommy Atkins. 

    Fri, 18/08/2017 - 19:30 to Sun, 20/08/2017 - 22:30
  • King and Queen of the Hill

    Now something of a UK enduro classic, the course makes the most of the massive variety of trail riding here, with the sweetest descents on the valley’s finest dirt, roots and rock. This year sees a new venue in Innerleithen as the event base with stages on both the Caberston and Traquair sides of the valley. Expect pro athletes mixing it up with mere mortals in the battle to become the Scottish Open Champion.

    Sat, 19/08/2017 - 09:00 to Sun, 20/08/2017 - 17:00


Hotel - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.